First titles of the 2015 Rotterdam IFF announced

Some seven weeks prior to the start of the festival, IFFR gives a glimpse of what to expect by revealing its first list of titles.

For its upcoming 44th edition, the festival will also be bringing films to Rotterdam that have been big art-house successes during the past year at other international film festivals. The programme will include works by renowned filmmakers such as Abderrahmane Sissako (Timbuktu), Ruben Östlund (Turist) and Christian Petzold (Phoenix). Home-grown talent will also be represented, with films by makers including Peter Hoogendoorn (Tussen 10 en 12). The 44th IFFR will take place from Wednesday 21 January through Sunday 1 February 2015.

These titles will be brought together under the label Limelight – new work by attractive names from contemporary cinema. All the films in Limelight will be screened in Dutch cinemas after their premieres at IFFR 2015. With Limelight, IFFR wishes to intensify its cooperation with Dutch distributors and support the release of quality, artistic films.

The likes of Myroslav Slaboshpytskiy (The Tribe), Rolf de Heer (Charlie’s Country), Alice Rohrwacher (Le meraviglie), Martín Rejtman (Dos disparos), Sharon Maymon & Tal Granit (The Farewell Party) and Syllas Tzoumerkas (A Blast) will attend the festival to give a personal presentation of their films.

Read more →

Copyright © 2014 Syllas Tzoumerkas / Facebook / / Top